Junior League World Series

The 38th annual Junior League World Series is underway at Taylor's Heritage Park. Teams from all over the world will compete at Heritage Park for their chance to win the ultimate Junior League baseball bragging rights. 

Click here for this year's schedule

2018 JLWS

2017 Junior League World Series Champion Chinese Taipei

2017 JLWS Champion

Shing-Ming Little League of Taoyuan City, Chinese Taipei, representing the Asia-Pacific Region, captured the 2017 JLWS. The team defeated USA East (Kennett Square, PA) in the championship game, 12-1. The team finished the tournament 5-0 and were 16-0 as an all-star team since April 2017. They faced their toughest challenge in the tourney during the International Finals, edging Latin America, 4-3, in a rematch of an earlier game in the tournament. The victory was the organization's fifth straight in the JLWS, where they are now 28-0. Teams from the Shing-Ming Little League have made the JLWS eight straight times

  1. Tension builds as teams face championship elimination today (August 14)

    It's all on the line today for eight different teams. Four games are schedule, with the losers in each contest being eliminated from championship contention. Mexico and Canada kick off at 11 a.m., followed by games at 2, 5 and 8. Read on...
  2. Will Day 2 hold form after a wild opening slate of games?

    After an exciting opening day of games, including three one-run games, two of which were decided in extra innings, four games are on tap today. Included among the teams playing for the first time are the defending champions from Chinese Taipei. Read on...
  3. Opening ceremonies kick off at 8 p.m. Saturday, August 11

    Opening ceremonies of the Junior League Baseball World Series begin about 8 p.m. Saturday, August 11. The event is open to the public at no cost. Tournament organizers are counting on local fans to make visitors feel welcome. Admission is free. Read on...
View All