Zoning Board of Appeals

The City of Taylor Zoning Board of Appeals has jurisdiction and powers granted by the Zoning Act and jurisdiction and powers prescribed in the Zoning Ordinance. The Board is made up of five (5) regular members and up to two (2) alternate members. The Zoning Board of Appeals meets, in the Council Chambers at City Hall, the second and last Wednesdays of each month at 7:00 pm.

ZBA group

Robert Szwed - Chairman, Julius Enesey - Vice Chair, Jack Haydon - Secretary, Nancy Smith, Steve Sandifur, John Coughlin - Alternate

Updated Zoning Map

The Zoning Board of Appeals is responsible for the following:

Appeals of Administrative Decisions
Interpretation of the Zoning Ordinance
Dimensional or site plan related variances
Use Variances
Sign Variances

Approvals granted are valid for a period of eighteen (18) months, unless a building permit for the construction or alteration is obtained and construction or alteration is started and proceeds to completion in accordance with the terms of the permit and the requirements of the ZBA